To learn more about our staff or locate contact information, click below.

Administration

Daniel Atkins

Daniel Atkins

Grade Level Coordinator
datkins@summbears.net

Summerville High School Graduate
BA in Political Science, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Taught World History, GATE Religions and Geography, Academic Decathlon

Kellene Ditler

default-portfolio-featured-image

Grade Level Coordinator
kditler@summbears.net

BS Physical Education, CSU Sacramento
California Teaching Credential Program, Chapman University
Teaching credentials held:  Secondary Physical Education, Multiple Subject, CLAD
Administrative Services Credential, Teachers College of San Joaquin

Diana Harford

Diana Harford

Principal, Summerville High School/Connections Visual and Performing Arts Academy

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

dharford@summbears.net

Jessica Lozoya

default-portfolio-featured-image

Chief Business Official

jlozoya@summbears.net

Shari Rago

default-portfolio-featured-image

Business Services Assistant

srago@summbears.net

Warren Van Bolt

Warren Van Bolt

Director of Maintenance, Operations, and Transportation
wvanbolt@summbears.net

Classified

John Baker

John Baker

Transportation Supervisor

Darlene Benetti

Darlene Benetti

Custodian

Trichelle Clark

School Clerk

Sub Caller

tclark@summbears.net

John Hard

John Hard

Custodian

Kevin Jachetta

Kevin Jachetta

Maintenance

Cindy Jensen

Attendance Secretary

cjensen@summbears.net

Ben Orr

Ben Orr

Technology Coordinator

borr@summbears.net

Santina Reedy

Library Media Center Technician

sreedy@summbears.net

Section

Empty section. Edit page to add content here.

Faculty

Mark Antinetti

Mark Antinetti

mantinetti@summbears.net

Summerville High Graduate
BA in Social Science from CSU Sacramento
Teacher at Long Barn High School for 21 years

Andrea Banks

Andrea Banks

abanks@summbears.net

Degrees in Spanish and German from Brigham Young University

“Expand your world and your mind–learn a foreign language!”

Julie Battle

default-portfolio-featured-image

jbattle@summbears.net

BA in English, CSU Stanislaus
Multiple Subject Credential & Single Subject English Credential, CSU Fresno
Teacher of English I
“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” Eleanor Roosevelt

Jordan Brull

jordan

jbrull@summbears.net

BS in History, Northern Michigan University
MA in Teaching, University of Southern California
Subjects Taught-World History and GATE World Geography and Religions

Denise Cablayan

default-portfolio-featured-image

dcablayan@summbears.net

BS in Mathematics, Biola University
Subjects Taught-Academy Math, Math 1A, Math 1

Rachel Castongia

Rachel Castognia

rcastongia@summbears.net

BS in Agricultural Science from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
MA in Agriculture from Cal Poly, SLO
“Intelligence plus character–that is the goal of true education.” -MLK

Websites: summervillebiology.weebly.com

summervilleffa.weebly.com

Julie Daters

default-portfolio-featured-image

jdaters@summbears.net

Teacher at Summerville High School for 23 years
BA in Consumer Education, Fresno State University
Teaching Credential, Fresno State University

Hans deGroot

default-portfolio-featured-image

hdegroot@summbears.net

Teacher at Summerville for 7 years
Bachelor’s Degree from San Diego State University
MA in Education, U.S. International University
MA in Administration, Point Loma Nazarene University
Teacher at Long Barn/Cold Springs

Melyndee Dewey

Melyndee Dewey

mdewey@summbears.net

BA in English, The Master’s College
Minor in Biblical Studies
“Life is beautiful. Among many things, I cherish love, warmth, God, sunshine, the ocean, family, friends, running, teaching, reading, writing, resilience, determination, and joy.

Website: deweysenglish.weebly.com

Tom Dibble

Tom Dibble

tdibble@summbears.net

Career Technical Education Teacher
Teacher of Automotive, Manufacturing and Mechanics

Website: http://summbearscte.weebly.com/

Amy Dieste

Amy Dieste

adieste@summbears.net

Teacher at Summerville High since 1992
Bachelor of Arts, Long Beach State
Love God, family, laughter, friends, teaching, running, tennis, hiking, the beach, and the San Diego Padres.

Website: diestespanish.weebly.com

Dae Dyer

Dae Dyer

ddyer@summbears.net

Teacher, Cold Springs High School
Worked for SUHSD for 19 years
BA in Social Science and Journalism, HSU
Subjects Taught: Social Science, English, various electives
Working towards MA in Education and Administrative credential

Website: http://coldspringshighschooldyer.weebly.com

Donna Elias

default-portfolio-featured-image

delias@summbears.net

Subjects Taught-Biology

Paige Garcia

Paige Garcia

pgarcia@summbears.net

Health and Physical Education Instructor
Teacher at Summerville for 19 years

Van Gordon

default-portfolio-featured-image

vgordon@summbears.net

40 years of Theatre experience
30 years as a professional actor/director
Teacher of Connections Drama and Theatre Tech

Brooke Hallinan

Brooke Hallinan

bhallinan@summbears.net

BA in Psychology, University of Oregon (Honors College)
Master of Arts in Teaching, Lewis and Clark Graduate School
Teacher of AP English and Senior Seminar, Coordinator of Senior Projects

Website: bhallinan.weebly.com

Kathy Horak

Kathy Horak

khorak@summbears.net

Teacher at Summerville for 30 years
Bachelor’s of Science in Accounting, Fresno State University
Teaching Credential – Business, University of San Francisco
Subjects Taught – Keyboarding, Career Development, General Business, Accounting, Work Experience, Elementary Education Teacher’s Assistant
Future Business Leaders of America Advisor – 12 years

Jeff Johnson

Jeff Johnson

jjohnson@summbears.net

Bachelor’s of Music, Cal State East Bay
Single Subject Credential, Cal State East Bay
Master’s of Music, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Subjects Taught – Band, Jazz Band, Orchestra, Guitar and Piano
6 Years at Summerville High School

Website – www.orangecrushband.weebly.com

Chuck Kamada

Chuck Kamada

ckamada@summbears.net

BA in Mathematics, Cum Laude, Sonoma State University
“People with good intentions make promises, but people with good character keep them.”
“Success seems to be connected with action. Successful people keep moving. They make mistakes, but they don’t quit.”
“Life is a mountain, not a beach.”

Website – kamada.weebly.com

Tara Kayton

default-portfolio-featured-image

tkayton@summbears.net

 Subjects Taught-Drama
BA in Theatre Arts, San Diego State University
Masters Certificate in Shakespeare, Oxford University
MFA in Theatre, Yale University
 Founding Artistic Director of Shakespeare on the Vine Theatre Company in Murphys, CA

Kelley (Diehl) Kerns

Kelley Diehl

kkerns@summbears.net

BA in Science of Secondary Education, University of Portland
Master’s of Arts in Teaching
“Ability is what you’re capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it.” -Lou Holtz

Website: mskdiehl.weebly.com

Richard Krueger

Richard Krueger

rkrueger@summbears.net

BS in Mechanical Engineering, Santa Clara University
MA in Education Administration, CSU Stanislaus
Subjects Taught – AP Calculus, Robotics, Math 1, Math 3
Teacher at Summerville since 2008

Website: Mr. Krueger’s Classes

Sean Lillie

Sean Lillie

slillie@summbears.net

BA in Social Studies, CSU Stanislaus
Foundational Math Credential
“Do. Or do not. There is no try.” -Yoda

Website: Mr. Lillie’s Classes

Debbie Mager

Debbie Mager

dmager@summbears.net

Bachelor’s Degree from Humboldt State University
Master’s in Education from Stanford University
Teacher at Summerville High School for 36 years
SHS Athletic Director

Michael McLaurin

Mike McLaurin

mmclaurin@summbears.net

Summerville High School Class of 1976
AA in Liberal Arts, Columbia College
BA in Liberal Studies/Exceptional Child & Youth, CSU Stanislaus
MA in Education Administration, University of San Francisco
Teacher for Summerville Elementary 1983-2000
Summerville High School since 2000

Jennifer Osterhout

Jennifer Osterhaut

josterhout@summbears.net

BS in Kinesiology, Humboldt State University
MA in Education, Physical Education, CSU Stanislaus
Single Subject Teaching Credential, Humboldt State University
SHS Varsity Volleyball Coach

Amy Peterson

Amy Peterson

apeterson@summbears.net

Summerville High School, Class of 1994
BA in Kinesiology, Cal Poly SLO
Single Subject Credential, St. Mary’s College
Multiple Subject Credential, National University
“Be better than you were yesterday!”

Website: Mrs. Peterson’s Classes

Cord Rawlinson

Cord Rawlinson

crawlinson@summbears.net

BFA in Traditional Character Animation, California Institute of the Arts
MFA (currently enrolled) – Academy of Art University San Francisco
Teacher of Film, Animation and Art
Worked at Summerville for 10 years

Matt Soto

Matt Soto

msoto@summbears.net

Law Enforcement Instructor

Lee Suggs

Lee Suggs

lsuggs@summbears.net

Teacher of U.S. History, World History and Yearbook
JV Head Football Coach
Advisor for Walk the Talk Club
Proud father of a United States Marine

Website: Mr. Sugg’s Class

Douglas Tucker

Douglas Tucker

dtucker@summbears.net

Bachelor’s of Science in Physics, Humboldt State
Subjects Taught – AP Physics, Chemistry, Conceptual Physics
Teacher at SHS for 3 years

Website: Mr. Tucker’s Class

Ben Watson

Ben Watson

bwatson@summbears.net

Teacher at Summerville High for 26 years
Physical Education Teacher
Varsity Boys Basketball, and Golf Team Coach

Jim Wells

Jim Wells

jwells@summbears.net

Bachelor’s Degree, CSU Stanislaus
Subjects Taught – Jazz @ 8, Varsity Choir, Show Choir, Academy Choir
Mr. Wells is beginning his 44th year of teaching, mostly in Tuolumne County and at Summerville High School

Karen Wessel

Karen Wessel

kwessel@summbears.net

Teacher of Earth Science and Media and Technology

Website: Ms. Wessel’s Classes